County Council

County Council

The Council has decision-making authority over:

  • Approving and fixing annual operating budgets for all county departments
  • Authorizing the borrowing of money in the form of bonds and notes
  • Authorizing the expenditure of public funds for specific purposes
  • Establishing salaries and other compensation
  • Fiscal affairs
  • Fixing tax rates and levies
  • Setting priorities for the allocation of public funds
Council Members Email Districts
Gregg Roudebush, President gregg@superiorbeesupply.com At Large
Jerry R. Frye, Vice President jrfrye@yahoo.com  At Large
Jonas Uland jonusuland@yahoo.com At Large
Joe Huntington joe.huntington@co.greene.in.us District 1
Kelly Zimmerly kelly.zimmerly@co.greene.in.us District 2
Ron Lehman ron.lehman@co.greene.in.us District 3
Brent A. Murray bmurray@cityoflinton.com District 4

MEETING SCHEDULE

The Greene County Council meets on the fourth Monday of each month at 4:00 p.m. on the third floor of the Greene County Courthouse, 1 East Main Street, Bloomfield, Indiana.

County Attorney Contact Us
Marvin R. Abshire marvin.abshire@co.greene.in.us
1 East Main Street 812-384-0081 office
Courthouse, Third Floor 812-384-0070 fax
Bloomfield, IN 47424 Office Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00-4:00 

Council Meetings will be live-streamed via YouTube beginning October 26, 2020. You may watch live or later at your convenience by clicking here:  Greene County, Indiana, Government

Contact Us

In this Department