County Highlights

Formed in 1821, Greene County is named for General Nathanael Greene, an American Revolutionary War General who commanded the southern theater and fought General Cornwallis. Greene County is home to over 30,000 people and is made up of two cities (Linton and Jasonville) and six towns (Bloomfield, Lyons, Newberry, Switz City, Worthington, and Cincinnati). The Greene County Economic Development Corporation (GCEDC) currently serves to develop new businesses and support current businesses in Greene County.