Health Department

Board of Health


Board Description:

The Greene County Board of Health consists of seven members appointed by the Greene County Commissioners to 4-year terms. Members are responsible to uphold both the mission and the values of the department.

Mission Statement:

The Greene County Health Department's Mission is to improve the health of Greene County residents by providing quality, culturally proficient and preventative services with respect to dignity; regardless of socioeconomic status.

Value Statement:

The Greene County Health Department's values are to promote public health through collaborative relationships, diversity, excellence, integrity, leadership and accountability.


Jeff Doris, RPH - Chairman

Owen Batterton, MD - Vice-Chairman

Youssef Rezk, MD- Member

Maureen Strong - Member

Patti Jones - Member

Rick Van Horn - Member

Paul Dunkerly, DDS - Member

Due to the COVID-19 State of Emergency, the Greene County Health Department is currently closed to the public until further notice.


Birth and death certificate request will still be processed through the mail only, no walk-ins will be accepted.  For all other services, please call or email the health department.  Staff are answering calls and checking messages and will get back with you as soon as possible.  Thank you for your patience and understanding!


Greene County Health Department

217 E Spring St, Suite 1

Bloomfield, IN  47424

Phone:   (812) 384-4496




Contact Us

Health Department (Suite 1) (more)
217 E Spring St
Bloomfield, IN 47424
Get Directions

In this Department

Topics of Interest